Poker Video: Pot-Limit Omaha by n0whereman (Micro/Small Stakes)

Duel: N0whereman and KasinoKrime (#1) - HU PLO Review

This video is a two minute preview. To view the entire video, please Log In or Sign Up Now
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
 

Duel: N0whereman and KasinoKrime (#1) - HU PLO Review by n0whereman, KasinoKrime

N0whereman and KasinoKrime play eachother in Heads Up PLO and then review select hands in TheHandConverter.com. They go through their individual thought processes as the action unfolds.

About Duel Subscribe to

Watch as DC's finest tangle HU vs a variety of opponents.

Tags

n0whereman kasinokrime plo huplo heads up thehandconverter.com $0.25/0.5 ipod friendly duel

Video Details

  • Game: plo
  • Stakes: Micro/Small Stakes
  • 89 minutes long
  • Posted over 4 years ago

Downloads

Premium Subscribers can download high-quality, DRM-free videos in multiple formats.

Sign Up Today


Comments for Duel: N0whereman and KasinoKrime (#1) - HU PLO Review

or track by Email or RSS

doubleJay

Avatar for doubleJay

7 posts
Joined 03/2009

nice one

does one of u guys give private coaching? rate?

Posted over 4 years ago

Foukus

Avatar for Foukus

288 posts
Joined 01/2009

Awesome vid and great to see more HU action! Thanks.

Posted over 4 years ago

delcrossb

Avatar for delcrossb

4267 posts
Joined 04/2009

ElstonGunnn

Avatar for ElstonGunnn

108 posts
Joined 05/2008

What's the current state of HU PLO games? I assume low stakes are good but are mid/high like what's apparently happening in NL with the "bumhunters" and whatnot?

Posted over 4 years ago

goldseraph

Avatar for goldseraph

1495 posts
Joined 03/2008

KasinoKrime

Avatar for KasinoKrime

367 posts
Joined 05/2008

What's the current state of HU PLO games? I assume low stakes are good but are mid/high like what's apparently happening in NL with the "bumhunters" and whatnot?



I would say there's always going to be bumhunters regardless of how good the games are. There'll always be players who will only play weaker competition, but generally I think the HUPLO games are much softer than the NLHE games, so finding opponents who are willing to spew off is probably easier than in NLHE.

Posted over 4 years ago

Berbatov

Avatar for Berbatov

7 posts
Joined 10/2008

On the slowplayed 89 hand:
I think John played it really well. Jason: When John just flats that flop Im giving him credit for 2 pair+ or the flopped straight. That flop is just THE BEST for check/raising (locked down board) and Id imagine he'd turn a lot of his semi-decent pairs into bluffs here because they are rarely getting to showdown OOP because he'd expect you to barrel alot of turns. Also, he doesnt want to raise because there are literally only top2/set that you would continue the hand with.

Obv he is not giving up his 2pair+ hands on the turn 9, because he would expect you to have checked back hands with decent flop equity (like a pair and a gutter), due to the fear of getting raised on such a perfect c/r board. So the range you are repping is way too narrow for it to be profitable against a solid opponent like John. You are basically repping J8** with sidecards not hitting the board.

On the river you are repping KQJ8 exactly or a miracle backdoored straight. And I think John would be calling with all of his 2 pair because of how polarized your range is.

On the QT96s hand:
I think check/raising the turn is a bit of an overplay of your hand there. If you didnt have 2 pair I would like it. But as of now, you have a lot of showdown value and as you said, you dont mind letting a free river fall off. Id think that c/c is the best option, because you are crushing the range he bets the turn with, but the range that gets it in with you this deep is not one you are a big favorite against at all. So you are basically pushing him off of every hand you beat and getting it in versus hands that beat you, or you are flipping with. John is repping KQ** only and I think by check/calling you show a lot of weakness, which gives John incentive to bet a bunch of rivers.

Posted over 4 years ago

Berbatov

Avatar for Berbatov

7 posts
Joined 10/2008

KQ76ds cbet or c/c:
As you stated yourself, you dont like a whole bunch of turns so Id say C/C is the worst option here because you are never getting to showdown unimproved and few turns help you. I like both a cbet and a C/R fwiw.

AKJThhh hand: Well played and nice comments.

A975ds bet river or not:
I think you played it well. The river is a std check/call against a random aggro opponent, but obv not against John. I liked the discussion.

6633 river c/r:
Yeah. Agree with the discussion. You cant rep anything. And to add to that, if John didnt have a hand with showdown value he wouldnt have checked back the turn. Cause that turn is great to bluff at. So when he bets the river, he is "never" folding to a c/r, because he would check back his "showdown value- no value in betting" hands and bet with the better hands that he is obv calling with cause your line is so weird.

Good video guysSmile Really liked the format.

Posted over 4 years ago

heh

Avatar for heh

770 posts
Joined 02/2009

I would say there's always going to be bumhunters regardless of how good the games are. There'll always be players who will only play weaker competition, but generally I think the HUPLO games are much softer than the NLHE games, so finding opponents who are willing to spew off is probably easier than in NLHE.



I will expand on this and say that people SHOULD bumhunt. Poker is about making money, not about proving who's best (unless you have so much money it becomes an ego thing, I suppose)

Posted over 4 years ago

DJ Sensei

Avatar for DJ Sensei

3298 posts
Joined 10/2007

AlexB182

Avatar for AlexB182

29 posts
Joined 06/2008

very nice vid but wouldn't it be easier to review the hands in HEM replayer or something similar?

Posted over 4 years ago

n0whereman

Avatar for n0whereman

3107 posts
Joined 01/2008

very nice vid but wouldn't it be easier to review the hands in HEM replayer or something similar?



I tried to get both of our hole cards to show up in the HEM replayer (for the hands that didn't go to showdown), but it didn't work. Out of failure I was tilted and went to thc.com to load the hands. I'll go watch EPTPE so it doesn't happen again. Smile

Posted over 4 years ago



HomePoker Videos → Duel → N0whereman and KasinoKrime (#1) - HU PLO Review