Poker Video: Limit Hold'Em by Entity (Mid Stakes)

Entity and Danzasmack Session Review

This video is a two minute preview. To view the entire video, please Log In or Sign Up Now
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
 

Entity and Danzasmack Session Review by Entity, danzasmack

Entity and Danzasmack take a look back at a 10/20 session they played a little ways back and talk about what they liked and didn't like.

Tags

entity danzamsack 6max limit hold'em session review ipod friendly

Video Details

  • Game: lhe
  • Stakes: Mid Stakes
  • 76 minutes long
  • Posted about 6 years ago

Downloads

Premium Subscribers can download high-quality, DRM-free videos in multiple formats.

Sign Up Today


Comments for Entity and Danzasmack Session Review

or track by Email or RSS

SiCKa

Avatar for SiCKa

39 posts
Joined 02/2008

actionjacson

Avatar for actionjacson

45 posts
Joined 03/2008

sweeps week was going so great, then yesterday then today happened

Posted about 6 years ago

Hypnotic

Avatar for Hypnotic

1169 posts
Joined 02/2008

sick. this bad dawg is going straight on the ipod

Posted about 6 years ago

nerdking

Avatar for nerdking

165 posts
Joined 03/2008

dear actionjacson, poker is more than high stakes no limit holdem, kthxbai.

hardcore limit sesh review with two of the smartest doods on DC=teh nutzors.

Posted about 6 years ago

pvwinkel

Avatar for pvwinkel

275 posts
Joined 04/2008

lol I hope action was being sarcastic there...Great discussions in the video...I really like it when 2 people discuss their thoughts to get different perspectives on the plays (like in that recent HU video with krantz and vanessa too).

Posted about 6 years ago

KRANTZ

Avatar for KRANTZ

3149 posts
Joined 07/2007

sweeps week was going so great, then yesterday then today happened



and it got better.

Posted about 6 years ago

Ulkis

Avatar for Ulkis

671 posts
Joined 10/2007

We need other poker games too besides NLHE to improve our overall knowleadge of the game etc yada yada yada...
bring on Joe Tall on Sunday and HORSE! And for Pete's sake - bring on PLO888888888888888888888888888888888888!!!!!!
And Gergery to do Ghost...

Give us the nut-peddlers!!!

Posted about 6 years ago

PublicHammer

Avatar for PublicHammer

16 posts
Joined 12/2007

sweeps week was going so great, then yesterday then today happened




Yeah I agree. I mean, why would anyone want to watch a video with two world class poker players.

Great video, as always. You two have a great chemistry when you make videos together.

Posted about 6 years ago

hanover

Avatar for hanover

6 posts
Joined 03/2008

limitpoker1

Avatar for limitpoker1

22 posts
Joined 02/2008

Yeah I agree. I mean, why would anyone want to watch a video with two world class poker players.

Great video, as always. You two have a great chemistry when you make videos together.




agree 100% Think this was a VERY GOOD VIDEO.THANKS!!! MORE MORE MORE

Posted about 6 years ago

Hypnotic

Avatar for Hypnotic

1169 posts
Joined 02/2008


Give us the nut-peddlers!!!



That's poo-flinger to you, man!

Posted about 6 years ago

jxrFR

Avatar for jxrFR

29 posts
Joined 03/2008

Wayne Lively

Avatar for Wayne Lively

539 posts
Joined 05/2007

danzasmack

Avatar for danzasmack

2219 posts
Joined 02/2007

where can I get those card mods?



I got 'em, I'll host them. I love them.

Posted about 6 years ago

KRANTZ

Avatar for KRANTZ

3149 posts
Joined 07/2007

WE WANT MORE JUSTICE WAGON

MORE JUSTICE WAGON

MOREEEEEE

Posted about 6 years ago

Amaryllis

Avatar for Amaryllis

431 posts
Joined 09/2007

Excellent video. Maybe something like this could become a series.

Posted about 6 years ago

motienko

Avatar for motienko

2113 posts
Joined 03/2008

Time Link to 00:11:12

What turn cards in this situation would you bluff or semibluff with after peeling the flop?

Great video
Thanks.

Posted about 5 years ago

Entity

Avatar for Entity

8664 posts
Joined 11/2006

What turn cards in this situation would you bluff or semibluff with after peeling the flop?

Great video
Thanks.


I think bluffing and barreling a Jack is ok and a 7/6 aren't too bad (because your range is mostly value raises when those particular cards fall off, assuming you call flop and raise turn with a reasonable frequency on dry boards), but for the most part you shouldn't be semibluffing people who 3-bet out of the BB too often as you're going to be seeing showdowns too often.

Rob

Posted about 5 years ago

motienko

Avatar for motienko

2113 posts
Joined 03/2008

Time Link to 00:36:33

Why did you choose to check this river? Were you trying to induce bluffs from missed diamonds or gutshots?

Posted about 5 years ago

Entity

Avatar for Entity

8664 posts
Joined 11/2006

Why did you choose to check this river? Were you trying to induce bluffs from missed diamonds or gutshots?


We're in position HU. Most of his range is missed gutshots, then missed diamonds, then small pairs (inc. 87/76 type hands), then strong high cards, so while he'll have some Ace highs in his range that he'll call with he'll also have hands like 44, 55, 88. Against a player who had shown more aggression pre you have an easier valuebet as he's more likely to have AQ, AT, etc.

Rob

Posted about 5 years ago

motienko

Avatar for motienko

2113 posts
Joined 03/2008

We're in position HU. Most of his range is missed gutshots, then missed diamonds, then small pairs (inc. 87/76 type hands), then strong high cards, so while he'll have some Ace highs in his range that he'll call with he'll also have hands like 44, 55, 88. Against a player who had shown more aggression pre you have an easier valuebet as he's more likely to have AQ, AT, etc.

Rob



This makes sense. If we were OOP which is what I thought we were would it be better to check and induce or V bet?

Thanks for your quick replies.

Posted about 5 years ago

Entity

Avatar for Entity

8664 posts
Joined 11/2006

This makes sense. If we were OOP which is what I thought we were would it be better to check and induce or V bet?

Thanks for your quick replies.


Depends on the player. I think betting against most players today is better than check-calling because many of them would choose to semibluff IP but not OOP in that spot with gutshots, which means that their range is more Ace-high heavy when they are just calling than when they are raising. It's pretty dependent on reads though.

Rob

Posted about 5 years ago



HomePoker Videos → Entity and Danzasmack Session Review