WTF!?
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Man I have no idea if this is like the beginning of the end or if it's not going to be that big of a deal.
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
yup i got the fbi message as in 2+2 on absolut poker the others work fine
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Is this anything to worry about? Should I be taking the money I have on Full Tilt off? I live in Canada if that makes any difference.
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
For those who don't get the message: This is a technicality, the sites really have been taken over by the FBI. It might just take some time for the redirection to happen.
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Oh God, we're all doomed! Everybody run!
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
For those who don't get the message: This is a technicality, the sites really have been taken over by the FBI. It might just take some time for the redirection to happen.
The DNS has been taken over by the FBI, not the sites. Pretty critical distinction there.
Rob
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Sites are still accessible for me, as well as the poker clients.
Cashhout worked fine on Stars.
Disclaimer: I am in Europe.
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Wow , so should we take our money out now ??????????
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Oh God, we're all doomed! Everybody run!
I guess it depends how much money you have online. ![]()
For sure, this will stop anyone new from signing up (even internationally).
Right now, trying to get my status updated to (outside U.S.A). Never updated it. Hope it is not too late.
Maybe I should up the stakes on my $600 (breakeven deposit). Go out with a bang! ![]()
This is really serious (FBI seal and all).
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
The DNS has been taken over by the FBI, not the sites. Pretty critical distinction there.
Rob
Yes, thank you.
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Mexico Report:
http://Fulltilt.com was FBI sealed when OP put this up.
http://Pokerstars.com just went FBI sealed (was still live five minutes ago).
http://pokerstars.net still up
http://UB.com still up
http://www.absolutepoker.com/ still up
Posted about 2 years ago Topic is locked.
Home → Poker Forums → General Poker Discussion → FBI taking down poker domains